The Wild Huntress

Coming Soon

Contributors

By Emily Lloyd-Jones

Formats and Prices

Price

$19.99

Price

$25.99 CAD

From the bestselling author of The Bone Houses and The Drowned Woods comes a thrilling fantasy about three unlikely allies bound together in a deadly, magical competition—perfect for fans of Holly Black and Erin A. Craig. 

Every five years, two kingdoms take part in a Wild Hunt. Joining is a bloody risk, and even the most qualified hunters can suffer the deadliest fates. Still, hundreds gamble their lives to participate—all vying for the Hunt’s life-changing prize: a magical wish granted by the Otherking.

BRANWEN possesses a gift no other human has: the ability to see and slay monsters. She’s desperate to cure her mother’s sickness, and the Wild Hunt is her only option.

GWYDION is the least impressive of his magically talented family, but with his ability to control plants and his sleight of hand, he’ll do whatever it takes to keep his cruel older brother from becoming a tyrant. 

PRYDERI is prince-born and monster-raised. Deep down, the royal crown doesn’t interest him—all he wants is to know where he belongs. 

A trickster, a prince, and a wild huntress—all in pursuit of the Champion’s prize. If they band together against the monstrous creatures within the woods, they have a chance to win. But nothing is guaranteed. After all, all are fair game in love and the Hunt.

Set in the same world as The Bone Houses and The Drowned Woods but with a whole new, unforgettable cast of characters—The Wild Huntress will have readers hooked from the very first page.

  • "Branwen's characterization is balanced on a knife-edge, the setting is eerie and evocative, with just the thinnest smudge of will they/won't they romance. I loved every second of this Wild Hunt."
    Jessica Hahl, Books Inc.
  • "My favourite fantasy novel of the last year...  I could not put it down.”
    Dawn Kurtagich, author of The Dead House
  • “As vivid and richly woven as the Welsh myths from which it draws inspiration.”
    Lyndall Clipstone, author of Unholy Terrors
  • “Phenomenal, packed with adventure, magic, and folklore.”
    Kat Ellis, author of Harrow Lake

On Sale
Oct 8, 2024
Page Count
432 pages
ISBN-13
9780316568142

About the Author

NOVL - Headshot photo of Emily Lloyd-Jones

Emily Lloyd-Jones grew up on a vineyard in rural Oregon, where she played in evergreen forests and learned to fear sheep. She has a BA in English from Western Oregon University and a MA in publishing from Rosemont College. She currently resides in Northern California, where she enjoys wandering in redwood forests. Her young adult novels include Illusive, Deceptive, The Hearts We Sold, The Bone Houses, and the The Drowned Woods. You can find her at emilylloydjones.com.

#TheWildHuntress

Emily Lloyd-Jones

About the Author

Emily Lloyd Jones grew up on a vineyard in rural Oregon, where she played in evergreen forests and learned to fear sheep. She has a BA in English from Western Oregon University and a MA in publishing from Rosemont College. She currently resides in Northern California, where she enjoys wandering in redwood forests. Her young adult novels include Illusive, Deceptive, The Hearts We Sold, The Bone Houses, and the The Drowned Woods. You can find her at emilylloydjones.com.

Learn more about this author