If You Laugh, I'm Starting This Book Over

Regular Price $18.99

Regular Price $24.99 CAD

Regular Price $18.99

Regular Price $24.99 CAD

Also Available From:

Buy Now:

Description

Perfect for fans of The Book With No Pictures, The Serious Goose and Press Here, this hilarious interactive picture book is guaranteed to be a major hit at storytime!

Okay, kid… I have a BIG THING that I really want to tell you. But it’s VERY SERIOUS. So please, NO LAUGHING while I read you this book. Because…IF YOU LAUGH, I’M STARTING THIS BOOK OVER!

In this riotous read-aloud from the bestselling author of I'm Just No Good at Rhyming and The Alphabet’s Alphabet, the reader insists that listeners MUST. NOT. LAUGH—but the demand NOT to laugh leads to the absolutely irresistible temptation to do just that! Chock full of silly narrative twists, giggle-worthy character names, and ridiculously goofy illustrations by Serge Bloch, this interactive romp is sure to become a new storytime essential, whether you make it to the end or not!

Don't miss these other books by Chris Harris:
The Alphabet's Alphabet
I'm Just No Good at Rhyming: And Other Nonsense for Mischievous Children and Immature Grownups
My Head Has a Bellyache: And More Nonsense for Mischievous Children and Immature Grownups

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

“The kind of no-holds-barred read-aloud that should tickle younger audiences.” —Publishers Weekly
“The perfect read to liven up the atmosphere and show how fun reading can be. Plus, it allows the older reader to connect with kids in a playful way. But get ready when you pick this one up because it is a wild ride.” —Bookwormforkids.com
Read More Read Less