Lady Scandal

New Release

Contributors

By Laura Lee Guhrke

Formats and Prices

Price

$17.99

Price

$23.99 CAD

From a New York Times bestselling author comes a dazzling Victorian romance featuring a haughty businessman and the headstrong event planner who steals his heart—perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Amalie Howard!

Delia Stratham is an unconventional woman. While other ladies learned proper decorum at finishing school, she composed naughty limericks and admired the gardener’s muscular legs. So naturally when she’s widowed for the third time, she does the unthinkable: she gets a job. Planning events for the Savoy Hotel is perfect for someone with her skills. But her dream career turns into a nightmare when she’s forced to work with the most annoying—and gorgeous—man she’s ever met.

Hotel magnate Simon Hayden knows something fishy is going on at the Savoy: the hotel is constantly busy, yet the books say it’s in the red. He’s determined to root out the fraud and its perpetrators, and that means spending time with one of the most likely suspects: the delectable, infuriating Lady Stratham. She’s definitely getting in his way and under his skin and he can’t decide whether to fire her or kiss her until she stops arguing. But when the sparks between them flare into flame, Simon must choose between his love for Delia and his duty to the hotel. Will his choice bring them together or tear them apart?

Genre:

  • “The best in historical romance!”
    Julia Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series
  • A top-notch historical romance." 
    Kirkus, starred review
  • "With appealing protagonists and some convincingly steamy scenes, this will appeal to fans of Julia Quinn and Amanda Quick."
    Publishers Weekly
  • A captivating, delightful read, full of humorous moments and characters who feel real enough for readers to genuinely care about how their story will end.
    LibraryJournal
  • "A promising start to a cheery new Victorian romance series."
    Kirkus on Bookshop Cinderella
  • "Packed with chemistry and fun, this is a fairy tale treat.”
    Publishers Weekly, Starred Review, on Bookshop Cinderella
  • "It has been a while since Guhrke’s last superbly written historical romance, but her latest artfully constructed literary confection is well worth the wait. George Bernard Shaw himself would appreciate Guhrke’s clever riff on his classic, Pygmalion, not to mention her sprightly prose and sparkling, champagne-fizzy wit."
    Booklist, Starred Review, on Bookshop Cinderella

On Sale
Jun 18, 2024
Page Count
336 pages
Publisher
Forever
ISBN-13
9781538722640

Laura Lee Guhrke

About the Author

Laura Lee Guhrke spent seven years in advertising, had a successful catering business, and managed a construction company before she decided writing novels was more fun. The author of twenty-seven historical romances and a two-time winner of the Romance Writers of America Rita Award, Laura lives in the Northwest US with her husband and two diva cats. Laura loves hearing from readers, and you can contact her via her website: http://www.lauraleeguhrke.com. You can also find her on Facebook and Instagram.

Learn more about this author