This emotional novel from a New York Times bestselling author follows four lifelong friends as each faces a crisis in family, love, and forgiveness. 

Serena, Michelle, Kenya, and Lynette have been best friends since they were small children. And as sister friends forever, they have always been there for one another, through good times and bad, no matter what.

This year is a crucial turning point for each woman. Serena, still single, is questioning why love hasn’t found her yet. Michelle is engaged and ready to walk down the aisle—until an old flame strolls back into her life. Kenya is happily married, but at the same time, her husband’s ex-wife won’t allow them or their family to live in peace. And Lynette’s divorce from her cheating husband has her nervously dating for the first time in well over a decade.

During this difficult period, their friendship will be tested like never before. Yet it is that sisterly love that they will need . . . more than ever.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less


“Roby writes high-octane levels of emotion.” —USA Today
“Kimberla Lawson Roby weaves truth into fiction.” —Indianapolis Star
“Roby’s highly engaging prose offers edgy characters and intense drama.” —Booklist
“The queen of redemption!” —RT Book Reviews
“[Roby] knows how to give readers what they want.” —Essence
“Roby has reached a pinnacle most writers only dream of.” —Rockford Register Star
Read More Read Less