Duchess Material

Coming Soon

Contributors

By Emily Sullivan

Formats and Prices

Price

$27.99

Format

Format:

  1. Audiobook Download (Unabridged) $27.99
  2. ebook $11.99 $15.99 CAD
  3. Trade Paperback $17.99 $23.99 CAD

When her student goes missing, an independent bluestocking must seek the help of the arrogant duke who spurned her in this sizzling tale of romance and intrigue, perfect for fans of Netflix's Bridgerton series

Phoebe Atkinson is what society might call unconventional. Instead of marrying well like other women born to wealth, she chose to be a schoolteacher. Not to mention she lives in a leaky flat in an unfashionable part of town rather than stay in her parents’ mansion. But when her most promising pupil goes missing she has only one option: beg her sister’s best friend, the powerful Duke of Ellis, for help. 

The last thing William Margrave ever expected was to inherit a dukedom. But now that he has it, he’s determined to act the part perfectly—and that includes marrying the perfect duchess. A bluestocking Bohemian schoolteacher is decidedly not duchess material. But he can’t resist her plea for help regarding her missing student. 

As they fall further into the mystery, William discovers that he never got over his childhood crush on Phoebe…

A “rising historical romance star.” –Booklist, starred review

On Sale
Nov 19, 2024
Publisher
Hachette Audio
ISBN-13
9781668643679

Photo of author Emily Sullivan

Emily Sullivan

About the Author

Emily Sullivan is an award-winning author of historical fiction set in the late Victorian period. She lives with her family in New England, where she enjoys taking long drives and short walks, and she always orders dessert.

Learn more about this author